Popular Comments About The Marathon Stick.

2 Jun
Here is a blog entry I found from Massage Therapy Supplies about the Marathon Stick!
 
Marathon Stick
 
Product Description
The Stick Marathon Stick. The Stick is a non-motorized device that is composed of a semi-rigid core around which independent, 1 inch spindles freely spin. This instrument was engineered to assist health-care providers in the deep manipulation of soft tissues such as muscle. Measuring 20 with 10 spindles, this model was made popular by world-class distance runners. Most flexible of the small models, it is preferred for those with lean muscle mass.
Customer Reviews

If you run, it’s worth every penny! (2009-04-24)
I’ve already recommended it to all my friends who run. I can’t afford to get professional massages all the time, but this is 50% as good for way less cost 😀 Couldn’t be happier.


Practical and Effective (2009-03-28)
I cycle 4 times a week, for at least 2 hours each time. My leg muscles, particularly the hamstrings, get very tight and often sore. “The Stick” has been very effective at loosening up the tightness and reducing soreness. It’s a simple gadjet, easy to use, and easier than using my fingers for massage. I use it every day, often more than one session. I can feel the difference when I cycle, much less stiffness and pain.


Best Pain You’ll Ever Love! Get one! (2009-03-05)
I recently started training for my first marathon, and I learned immediately about “the stick.” Apparently, I was one of the few that DIDN’T know about this amazing product. Most people write “love” on one side and “hate” on the other side of the stick. The stick definitely gives you a chance to dig in a massage any muscle, bringing blood flow back to the muscle to heal it. It really is so nice to get a massage after running.

Just an FYI, the yellow handle stick is great for those beginning out in the sport. It’s a little more flexible and the length a tad bit longer than some of the professional lengths. I highly recommend it!


handy gadget! (2009-02-17)
i like this self-massager because it is portable and easy to use. It is perfect for those of us whose muscles are usually tender and need just light massage to benefit.


also great for swimmers (2009-01-09)
I am a college swimmer, and my coach has a few of these on deck that are available for use post-practice. The stick is great for working out leg cramps, but I also use it on my shoulders, neck, and back. I find that this particular model of the stick is the best match for massaging body parts other than my legs (esp. shoulders) due to its flexibility. This is a great buy for any athlete.

For more testimonials from people I have met go here.

 

 

2 Responses to “Popular Comments About The Marathon Stick.”

  1. Dr. Davon Jacobson, M.D. June 3, 2009 at 12:00 pm #

    This is really a well laid out website. I like how you have presented your information in excellent detail. You seem to really love your site. Keep up the great work here and please visit by my blog sometime. The url is http://healthy-nutrition-facts.blogspot.com

  2. Ken June 6, 2009 at 3:38 pm #

    Thanks Dr.

    I like your information as well. I will help direct me readers to you.

Leave a Reply

