A Useful Website for Athletes Concerning Nutrition

22 Apr

The website is About.com.  They have posted information on 5 Common Sports Nutrition Mistakes and How to Solve them.  The article identifies common problems such as:

  1. Not Consuming Enough Protein
  2. Not Eating Properly Before a Workout
  3. Not Getting Enough Iron
  4. Not Fueling Properly After a Workout
  5. Not Drinking Enough

By no means is this a complete list, so if you know of a few sites that are great, feel free to make a comment below.  You also may want to check some of the links I have posted on The Stick Provided by Zealous Vitality.  I should also add that The Stick is an amazing recovery tool.

Be sure to check back often as I will be adding other resources.

9 Responses to “A Useful Website for Athletes Concerning Nutrition”

  1. mrred April 23, 2009 at 6:46 am #

    Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.

  2. Ken Zelez April 24, 2009 at 8:00 pm #

    Thank you!

  3. Hi, interesting post. I have been pondering this topic,so thanks for posting. I will definitely be subscribing to your site.

  4. 26point2kidrunner April 22, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

    Hi my name is Ivan Donaher. I am 12 years old and I do Track,cross country,Indoor track, and road races. The Blogs will be useful. Thank You!

  5. Ken April 25, 2010 at 9:37 pm #

    You are welcome…best of luck with your training!

  6. 26point2kidrunner May 1, 2010 at 9:21 am #

    Thank you I will.

  7. Justin Douglas September 1, 2011 at 11:11 am #

    Cool blog man. I really like the way you have put it together!

  8. Ken October 10, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

    Thanks Justin. I appreciate the feedback.

  9. Ken October 10, 2011 at 9:55 pm #

    Thanks for stopping by Justin.

Leave a Reply

